WebMoney

Agreement on the Countering of Illegal Trade, Financial Schemes, and Money Laundering

The WebMoney Transfer System Operator, which is represented by WM Transfer Ltd

(Hereinafter – the Operator), is not a financial institution and does not handle financial operations but carries out the processing of the WebMoney Transfer System’s hardware and software complex. In conjunction with  the WebMoney Transfer System members and having acceded in accordance with the hereby Agreement (hereinafter – the System Members) the Operator acknowledges the legal standards, including  international standards, which are aimed at  countering illegal trade, financial schemes, money laundering and the legalization of illegal funds, and accepts the provisions of the hereby Agreement (hereinafter – the Agreement) as follows:

1.       Definitions:

Illegal trade – the trade and distribution of goods and services which are identified as illegal, harmful, immoral, infringing copyright, promoting hatred and/or discrimination based on the person’s race, ethnicity, gender, or social status.

Pyramid scheme - a fraudulent structure, whose founders redistributes and uses for their own interests funds received from its members, who have been seduced by the promise of lucrative interest rates.

Money laundering - methods and procedures developed to launder funds, which have been acquired through illegal activities, by investing them in other assets in order to conceal their true source, real owners, and other details which could serve as evidence of violation of the legislation.

2.       The Operator and the System Members shall have the following responsibilities:

  • to avoid any explicit or implicit support of illegal trade and any other illegal operations involving the use of the WebMoney Transfer System;
  • to avoid any explicit or implicit support of financial schemes, do not transfer and do not accept for the accrual of interest  WebMoney Transfer System title units if they do not bear the required signs and data, do not use the WebMoney Transfer System for the arrangement and roll out of pyramid schemes or for any other actions which is prohibited by the legislation and legal standards;
  •  to avoid activities involving the use of the WebMoney Transfer System for any actions which directly or indirectly intervene with procedures aimed at countering money laundering and the legalization of illegal funds;
  •  to grant adequate assistance to the law enforcement agencies in their search  and apprehension of financial terrorists engaged in illegal activities which are related to money laundering.

3.       The Operator must take any steps necessary to prevent the illegal trade, any financial schemes and money laundering which uses the WebMoney Transfer System. These said actions shall embrace the following inclusively:

  • providing the authorized bodies, in accordance with  legislation, with any requested information which is related to the processing of transactions in the WebMoney Transfer System;
  • the suspension of processing the transactions of any System Member at the request of the authorized bodies, in accordance with legislation, as well as at its own initiative in cases when the Operator has enough information about the illegal or shady activities of a particular System Member;
  • further improvement to both the WebMoney Transfer System and its auxiliary services in order to prevent the direct or indirect use of the WebMoney Transfer System in activities prohibited by the legislation governing the countering of illegal trade, financial schemes and money laundering.

4.       The Operator and the System Members, having accepted the responsibilities in accordance with the hereby Agreement, acknowledge that compliance with the provisions contained herein is required in order to prevent any assistance or participation in illegal activities related to illegal trade, financial schemes, and money laundering.

5.       The Members of the Agreement are united in their understanding that compliance with the legislation on the countering of financial terrorism and laundering of illegal funds is a necessary measure, and that they are legally bound by the responsibilities accepted herein. At the same time, each System Members shall bear responsibility for their actions carried out on the  WebMoney Transfer system. *System Members and Operators are prohibited from imposing their responsibility on other System Members.

6.       You are accepting the hereby Agreement by undergoing the registration procedure in the WebMoney Transfer System, and by this virtue, you are accepting the responsibilities and standards of the hereby Agreement as a Member of the WebMoney Transfer System.

WebMoney

Соглашение о борьбе с незаконной торговлей

Соглашение о борьбе с незаконной торговлей, финансовыми махинациями и отмыванием денежных средств

Оператор системы WebMoney Transfer, в лице WM Transfer Ltd (далее Оператор), не являясь финансовым учреждением и не проводя финансовых операций, но, осуществляя процессинг программно-аппаратного комплекса системы WebMoney Transfer, совместно с присоединившимися в порядке настоящего соглашения участниками системы WebMoney Transfer (далее Участниками системы) признают правовые нормы, в том числе международные, направленные на борьбу с незаконной торговлей, финансовыми махинациями, отмыванием и легализацией денежных средств, полученных незаконным путем, и принимают настоящее соглашение (далее Соглашение) о нижеследующем:

  1. Определения:

    Незаконная торговля — торговля и распространение товаров и услуг, являющихся незаконными, вредоносными, оскорбляющими нравственность, нарушающими авторские права, пропагандирующими ненависть и/или дискриминацию людей по расовому, этническому, половому, социальному признакам.

    Пирамида — мошенническая структура, организаторы которой перераспределяют и используют в своих личных интересах средства, полученные от ее участников под обещание высоких процентов прибыли.

    Отмывание денежных средств — методы и процедуры, позволяющие переводить средства, полученные в результате незаконной деятельности, в другие активы с целью сокрытия их истинного происхождения, настоящих собственников или иных аспектов, которые могли бы свидетельствовать о нарушении законодательства.

  2. Оператор и Участники системы принимают на себя обязательства:

    • исключить прямое или косвенное пособничество незаконной торговле и любым другим незаконным операциям с использованием системы WebMoney Transfer;
    • исключить прямое или косвенное пособничество проведению финансовых махинаций, не передавать и не принимать под проценты титульные знаки системы WebMoney Transfer без должного оформления, не использовать систему WebMoney Transfer для создания и распространения пирамид, а также для совершения иных действий, противоречащих законодательству и правовым нормам;
    • исключить в своей практической деятельности с использованием системы WebMoney Transfer любые действия, осуществление которых может нанести прямой или косвенный вред борьбе с отмыванием и легализацией денежных средств, полученных незаконным путем;
    • оказывать посильную помощь правоохранительным органам в розыске и поимке финансовых террористов, занимающихся незаконной деятельностью по отмыванию денежных средств.
  3. Оператор обязуется предпринять необходимые действия в целях предотвращения попыток незаконной торговли, финансовых махинаций и отмывания денежных средств с использованием системы WebMoney Transfer. Указанные действия включают в себя, в том числе:

    • предоставление компетентным органам в соответствии с действующим законодательством любой запрашиваемой информации, касающейся процессинга транзакций в системе WebMoney Transfer;
    • приостановление процессинга транзакций любого из Участников системы по требованию компетентных органов в соответствии с действующим законодательством, а также по собственной инициативе в случае, если Оператор будет располагать достаточной информацией о незаконной или вызывающей сомнение деятельности данного Участника системы;
    • совершенствование как самой системы WebMoney Transfer, так и ее дополнительных сервисов для предотвращения прямого или косвенного использования системы WebMoney Transfer в деятельности, противоречащей законодательству, направленному на борьбу с незаконной торговлей, финансовыми махинациями и отмыванием денежных средств.
  4. Оператор и Участники системы, принимая на себя обязательства в соответствии с Соглашением, признают, что исполнение содержащихся в нем условий направлено на то, чтобы не допустить их содействия и участия в преступной деятельности по ведению незаконной торговли, финансовых махинаций и отмыванию денежных средств.
  5. Участники Соглашения едины в понимании необходимости соблюдения законодательства по борьбе с финансовым терроризмом и отмыванием денежных средств, полученных незаконным путем, и связаны обязательствами, принятыми в соответствии с Соглашением. Вместе с тем, каждый из Участников системы несет персональную ответственность за действия, совершаемые им с использованием системы WebMoney Transfer. Возложение персональной ответственности на иных Участников системы, а также на Оператора не допускается.
  6. Вы акцептуете настоящее Соглашение посредством прохождения регистрационных процедур в системе WebMoney Transfer и тем самым присоединяетесь к исполнению обязательств и норм настоящего Соглашения в качестве участника системы WebMoney Transfer.